Feel Good Tunes You Should Listen To!

FullSizeRender (13)

I don’t know about anyone else, but I’ve hit that stage in the academic year where you are pining for the Easter holidays and for there to be a period of chill, no deadline stress. Yesterday, I was thinking about what songs have made me feel uplifted when I’m stressed or down? I listened to a few and they worked!

Here is the collection of songs I enjoy listening to when stressed (not in any order). It’s a mix of Motown, pop, Disney, and a few throw backs!

  1. Pharell Williams – Happy
  2. Katy Perry – Roar
  3. Belle – from Disney’s Beauty and the Beast. (The opening song…Bonjour!)
  4. Survivor – Eye of The Tiger
  5. ABBA – Dancing Queen
  6. Bruno Mars – Treasure
  7. Carly Rae Jepsen – Call Me Maybe
  8. Cee Lo Green – F* You
  9. OutKast – He Ya!
  10. The Monkees – I’m A Believer. (Think Shrek)
  11. Jason Mraz – I’m Yours
  12. Jackson 5 – I Want You Back
  13. Mika – Lollipop
  14. Bruno Mars – Just The Way You Are
  15. Sia – The Greatest
  16. Alex Winston – Choice Notes
  17. Beyoncé – Single Ladies
  18. Wham! – Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
  19. Pia Mia – Do It Again
  20. Under the Sea – from Disney’s The Little Mermaid
  21. I’ll Make a Man Out Of You – from Disney’s Mulan
  22. Vanessa Carlton – A Thousand Miles. (I just keep thinking of the scene in White Chicks when Latrell sings it in the car!)
  23. The Spinners – Working My Way Back to You
  24. On My Way – from Disney’s Brother Bear
  25. Sia – Unstoppable
  26. Ariana Grande – Break Free
  27. Any classical music can be good for relaxing.
  28. Little Mix- Shout out to My Ex
  29. Zara Larson – Lush Life
  30. Come on, admit it – can’t help but sing along to Mariah Carey’s ‘All I Want for Christmas Is You’ to get into the Christmas spirit (come later November)

LP 🐼

Leave a Reply

